Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you are searching for ways to put yourself on a path toward better health, you've found the right place! Our exceptionally skilled staff at Yehuda Handelsman, M.D. is excited to treat patients near Tarzana, CA using a full spectrum of services that includes diabetes, endocrine, and comprehensive metabolic care. Throughout the years, we have had the pleasure of getting many reviews from men and women who have experienced our first-class care themselves. We invite you to read over our collection of testimonials and realize the outcomes you could achieve when you place your confidence in our capable hands.

Reviews for Yehuda Handelsman M.D.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Very caring, knowledgeable, and an expert Dr. He has total clarity in what he’s saying. I really trust him. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 20 2023

"The best Dr,. Has so much knowledge."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Very knowledgeable endocrinologist."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Handelsman is very caring, excellent and thorough!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"I find Dr. Handelsman to be very professional, patient, knowledgeable and not as stuffy as most doctors, which means I can talk to him and not feel as though I’m taking up his time. In other words I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Handlesman explains his treatment and tests in layman terms so I can understand. We are a team in managing my health and I’m grateful for his treatment"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I have nothing but great things to say about my Dr. Handelsman that I know for the last 30 years. His prevention plan is working as intended to be, and his diagnostic level is one of the best. I will continue to be his patient forever."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Handlesman has been following me and my thyroid for the last few years. I am most happy with his treatment and care. He is passionate about his field and sees the “overall” picture in his treatment. His office is very professional and he keeps a timely schedule."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr Handelsman is very comprehensive and detailed in checking his patients. In my experience for more than a decade in his care, I find him compassionate and thorough with a sincere attitude for me to maintain excellent health. After my full thyroidectomy and being a breast cancer survivor, he has helped me maintain an exceptional immune system that has enabled me to lead an active and fruitful lifestyle despite my advanced age."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Handelsman for many years for my hypothyroidism. He is a fantastic doctor and his staff is very friendly as well. He is very thorough and takes his time with you asking a lot of questions to really make sure everything is going well. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr Handelsman is very comprehensive and detailed in checking his patients. In my experience for more than a decade in his care, I find him compassionate and thorough with a sincere attitude for me to maintain excellent health. After my full thyroidectomy and being a breast cancer survivor, he has helped me maintain an exceptional immune system that has enabled me to lead and active and fruitful lifestyle despite my advanced age.9"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"The best doctor and I will comment him to everybody"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Handelsman for over 10 years. Highly intelligent and a kind person. I would recommend him as I have 100 percent confidence in him"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr Handelsman is the best . I found him because my wife’s company uses Dr Handelsman because he is one of the “few” experts in his field. He’s personal, extremely knowledgeable in his field of cholesterol and much more . I’ve now been with him for many years ."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I have been Dr. Handelsnan patient for 28 years. He always took care of any problems I had . I trust his knowledge and practice 100%. Thank you for for the great care.😊"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 24 2023

"I was in need of weight loss management and he has been great. Dr Handelsman is thorough including a full line of test, and he listens to you. The office staff is friendly and always available for questions. THANK YOU for all of your help and support."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Dr. HANDELSMAN. Is the best. He listens to everything and also asks questions. For me he takes the position of PREVENTATIVE MEDICINE. Which has worked out to be the best for me. He was also responsible for identifying my need for a pacemaker. And here I am after being with him for more than 20 years still breathing with another 25 years to go. I’m 75 years old today feeling as if I’m still 18."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"I have been a patient for 20 years. Dr. Handelsman is the best... recommended by my surgeon. He is always personable and professional."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Handlesman for many years. He is the best."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Always knowledgeable, comprehensive"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"He is the best Doctor treating me for the last 40 years. I just celebrated my 80 birthday. If you want to live long go to Dr. Handelsman."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 10 2023

"i have been treated with Dr. Handelsman for many years. he has so much knowledge he also teach other Dr's "

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"I have been under the care of dr. Handelsman since 1991 and I am very thankful!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Dr. Handelsman is an extremely caring and devoted physician with an impressive depth of knowledge. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Excellent Doctor, very professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"Love him. He’s really helped me monitor my A1c and I’ve never felt better."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

""Dr. Handelsman provided a prompt, thorough evaluation of my complex medical needs followed by a comprehensive and manageable treatment plan. His intervention immediately clarified and stabilized the presenting medical concerns. Dr. Handelsman is extremely knowledgeable, informative, communicative, patient and professional. Thank you!!!""

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 05 2023

"The best! I've been seeing Dr H for a decade.. He always takes time to talk and listen. he improved my quality of life SO much"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 05 2023

"lots of knowledge "

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I have been his patient for over 22 years , best care possible excellent doctor I greatly appreciate all his care for all these years"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 04 2023

""Dr. Handelsman provided a prompt, thorough evaluation of my complex medical needs followed by a comprehensive and manageable treatment plan. His intervention immediately clarified and stabilized the presenting medical concerns. Dr. Handelsman is extremely knowledgeable, informative, communicative, patient and professional. Thank you!!!""

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 04 2023

"knowledge Dr. explain me everything and more."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 04 2023

"The best! I've been seeing Dr H for a decade. Every 3 months. He always, always takes time to talk and listen. Minor medication adjustments as needed quarterly has improved my quality of life SO much."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"The absolute best at what he does"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr Handelsman, was able to see me quickly, explained everything and put a plan together. The staff is always friendly and there is no wait time. Very efficient."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr hendelsman is my doctor for 20 years now Would never replace him with anyone else Smart, carrying and always there when I need him"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 27 2023

"The best! I've been seeing Dr H for a decade. Every 3 months. He always, always takes time to talk and listen. he mproved my quality of life SO much!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 27 2023

"the best"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Handelsman for the past three years. I do have a problem with diabetic and I have to say since I’ve been seeing Dr. Handelsman the condition was much better improving every time. I am very happy with the doctor and definitely continue going to him and refer friends"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 26 2023

"Dr. Handelsman don't except insurance BUT he worth it the knowledge the he has is amazing ."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Great diagnostic"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 21 2023

"Love my dr"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 21 2023

"I am seeing Dr. Handelsman for the last 25 years for diabetes. needed Insulin and because of Dr. Handelsman I am on medication- saved my life.defiantly will recommend him"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"Efficient and friendly staff. Renowned expert in his field. Recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I was in need of weight loss management and he has been great. Dr Handelsman is thorough including a full line of test, and he listens to you. The office staff is friendly and always available for questions. THANK YOU for all of your help and support."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Yelp Jul 19 2023

"The best! I’ve been seeing Dr H for a decade. Every 3 months. He always, always takes time to talk and listen. Minor medication adjustments as needed quarterly has improved my quality of life SO much!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Yelp Jul 19 2023

"I have have been seeing Dr Handelsman for over 25 years, I would definitely recommend Dr Handelsman to anyone who needs special attention and professional/personal care. To me he is the best IM and endocrinologist. Dr Handelsman is smart and knowledgeable he is a perfectionist and always listening and available to talk. His diagnosis are always right - he does know how to calm you and provide you with answers and explain everything with much patience. His front desk is always nice and accommodating I would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I have a complex case of hashimotos where tsh is not accurate. Dr handlesman was knowledgeable about how to handle my specific case and has kept me balanced and healthy for many years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 18 2023

"I have have been seeing Dr Handelsman for over 25 years, I would definitely recommend Dr Handelsman to anyone who needs special attention and professional/personal care. To me he is the best IM and endocrinologist. Dr Handelsman is smart and knowledgeable he is a perfectionist and always listening and available to talk. His diagnosis are always right - he does know how to calm you and provide you with answers and explain everything with much patience. His front desk is always nice and accommodating I would definitely recommend "

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Dr Handelsman has so much knowledge and patient to explain everything to me. The front office was friendly and tried to please me and they did.definitely Will recommend and will go again"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 15 2023

", has been treating my hormone imbalance for 5 years. He’s extremely thorough and easy to ask questions of. It’s hard to find doctors like Yehuda Handelsman but he is the genuine article! ""

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

""Dr. Handelsman provided a prompt, thorough evaluation of my complex medical needs followed by a comprehensive and manageable treatment plan. His intervention immediately clarified and stabilized the presenting medical concerns. Dr. Handelsman is extremely knowledgeable, informative, communicative, patient and professional. Thank you!!!""

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Professional, caring and very sympathetic. For many years"

5.0 Review from Z.2. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Been seeing him for years and he’s great. Very knowledgable. Staff is always friendly and wait time is always short."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Excellent and knowledgeable physician"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"The best! I've been seeing Dr H for a decade. Every 3 months. He always, always takes time to talk and listen. Minor medication adjustments as needed quarterly has improved my quality of life SO much!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr Handelsman has so much knowledge and patient to explain everything to me. The front office was friendly and tried to please me and they did.definitely Will recommend and will go again"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"I have have been seeing Dr Handelsman for over 25 years. I would recommend Dr Handelsman to anyone who needs special attention and professional/personal care. To me he is the best IM and endocrinologist. Dr Handelsman is smart and knowledgeable he is a perfectionist and always listening and available to talk. His diagnosis are always right, his bed side manners are exceptional- he does know how to calm you as a patient, provide you with answers and explain everything with much patience. His front desk is always nice, professional and accommodating, I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I'm Dr. Handelsman patient for last 18 years. He also takes care of my wife and my type I diabetic son. He is the best and most attentive physician that ever took care if me or my family. In case of my son he was the only Dr. That was able to stabilize his condition and motivate him to take care of himself."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 16 2022

"Dr. Handelsman went over issues at matter. Discussed and explained options of handling the situation. I felt comfortable and all my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 14 2022

"We know Dr. Handelsman for a very long time, he’s very professional, accurate in the diagnosis, and we do trust him"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 13 2022

"no issues"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 13 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Feb 16 2018

"Dr. Handelsman is a kind and caring doctor who was highly recommended to me by other doctors. Being pre-diabetic, and unable to lose weight, he thoroughly explained why it was difficult and how to start on a healthy program to lower my weight and to prevent me from becoming diabetic. His gentle manner made me feel so comfortable and encouraged. The office and nursing staff were very friendly. It was an excellent experience. I highly recommend him and the office."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Healthgrades Sep 14 2016

"I saw Dr. Handelsman for my diabetes. He spent a long time explaining my condition, then took multiple blood tests and had me return when they were back. He went over every single line of those tests and I was extremely pleased with how thorough he was. He also made me feel that we could handle this together and gave me great hope for my future. I highly recommend him. His staff was great."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 31 2012

"Has lots of equipment for testing in his office. Treadmill, dexa scan, X-ray, ultrasound. Loves blood tests"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 27 2012

"best doc ever after several years of health problem this man diagnosed me in 5 mns hes a genius he saved my life ....yes he gets sarcasting if u ask him a dunb question the point is this doc has spent enough time studing hes not here to teach u but to heal you if u want to learn go hit the internet"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.